Not Again! Water Interruptions Affect Metro Manila Residents

Despite the rains in recent days, the National Water Resources Board lessens allocation to Maynilad and Manila Water.

The National Water Resources Board is allocating less water for Manila Water and Maynilad, Metro Manila's water concessionaires. 

Because of the move by the water board, Manila Water announced on its Facebook page that it will conduct rotational water service interruptions covering the East Zone for eight to 12 hours at nighttime.

According to Manila Water's website, the East Zone "covers 23 cities and municipalities spanning a 1,400-square kilometer area that includes Makati, Mandaluyong, Pasig, Pateros, San Juan, Taguig, Marikina, most parts of Quezon City, portions of Manila, as well as the following towns of Rizal: Angono, Antipolo, Baras, Binangonan, Cainta, Cardona, Jala-Jala, Morong, Pililia, Rodriguez, San Mateo, Tanay, Taytay, and Teresa."

More than six million people are based in the East Zone.

The National Water Resources Board has also reduced water allocation for Maynilad, which covers Metro Manila's West Zone. It also shared a similar statement on Facebook:

This story originally appeared on Minor edits have been made by the editors.

Recommended Videos
View More Articles About:
More Videos You Can Watch
Latest Feed
Load More Articles
Connect With Us