Here Are All the Winners of QCinema Awards 2017

This year’s QCinema International Film Festival is coming to a close this Saturday, October 28, and held its awards night last night, October 26. Here are all the winners:

Best Director: Khavn for Balangiga: Howling Wilderness
Best Actor: Justine Samson for Balangiga: Howling Wilderness
Best Actress: Jally Nae Gilbaliga for The Chanters
Best Screenplay: Andrian Legaspi and John Bedia for The Chanters
Best Supporting Actor: Pio Del Rio for Balangiga: Howling Wilderness
Best Supporting Actress: Sheenly Gener for Dormitoryo (Mga Walang Katapusang Kwarto)
Artistic Recognition for Cinematography: Myko David for Neomanila
Gender Sensitivity Award: Dormitoryo (Mga Walang Katapusang Kwarto) by Emerson Reyes

QC Shorts Audience Choice Award: Kun’ Di Man
QC Shorts Best Film: Babylon by Keith Deligero
QC Shorts NETPAC Jury Prize: Gikan Sa Ngitngit Nga Kinailadman by Kiri Dalena

Asian Next Wave Best Film: Marlina The Murder In Four Acts by Mouly Surya
Asian Next Wave NETPAC Jury Prize: Snow Woman by Kiki Sugino

RainbowQC Best Film: Close Knit by Naoko Ogigami
RainbowQC NETPAC Jury Prize: Beach Rats by Eliza Hittman

Circle Audience Choice Award: Neomanila
Circle Competition NETPAC Jury Prize: Dapol Tan Payawar Na Tayug 1931 by Christopher Gozum

Circle Competition Best Film: Balangiga: Howling Wilderness by Khavn

View More Articles About:
More Videos You Can Watch
About The Author
Miguel Escobar
Assistant Features Editor for Esquire Philippines
View Other Articles From Miguel
Latest Feed
Load More Articles
Connect With Us