Here Are the 67 Countries You Can Visit Without a Visa

Time to plan your 2020 trips.

Looks like your 2020 bucket list is going to be full of new destinations. The Philippine passport has just been ranked at the 76th spot in terms of global access, with 67 visa-free destinations—a fun coincidence, we know—by the 2020 Henley Passport Index. We jumped up a bit from our 2019 ranking at the 80th spot, though still not quite as good as our 2018 ranking of 70.


This comes after Philippine passport holders were given easier access to several destinations in 2019. Filipinos can stay in Cambodia for up to 30 days visa-free, extended from the previous 21-days period. Taiwan has also extended their 14-day visa-free stay for Filipinos up to July 31, 2020.

Photo by PIXABAY.

Central Asia is now more accessible, too, with Kazakhstan declaring their nation visa-free for Filipino travelers staying for up to 30 days. Further up north, you can also head on to St. Petersburg in Russia without the hassle of applying for a visa—an electronic one is good enough provided you enter through the Pulkovo Airport.

The Japanese passport topped the ranks with a total of 191 visa-free destinations, out of a possible 227. Singapore followed with 190 destinations, while South Korea and Germany passports will give you access to 189 places.

Check out the following list to see which destinations Filipino passport holders can go to this 2020, according to a report by ABS-CBN News:


  • Brunei
  • Cambodia
  • Hong Kong
  • Indonesia
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Laos
  • Macao
  • Malaysia
  • Maldives
  • Mongolia
  • Myanmar
  • Nepal
  • Singapore
  • Sri Lanka
  • Taiwan
  • Tajikistan
  • Thailand
  • Timor-Leste
  • Vietnam


  • Cape Verde Islands
  • Comores Islands
  • Cote d'Ivoire
  • Djibouti
  • Gambia
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Kenya
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Mauritania
  • Mauritius
  • Morocco
  • Mozambique
  • Rwanda
  • Senegal
  • Seychelles
  • Somalia
  • Tanzania
  • Togo
  • Uganda


  • Cook Islands
  • Fiji
  • Marshall Islands
  • Micronesia
  • Niue
  • Palau Islands
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Samoa
  • Tuvalu
  • Vanuatu


  • Barbados
  • Dominica
  • Haiti
  • St. Lucia
  • St. Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Trinidad and Tobago

The South Americas

  • Bolivia
  • Brazil
  • Colombia
  • Costa Rica
  • Ecuador
  • Nicaragua
  • Peru
  • Suriname

Middle East

  • Armenia
  • Iran
  • Israel
  • Palestinian Territory

Just note that the destinations above include some that issue visa upon arrival while some others require electronic ones. The index is an annual report released by Henley & Partners—a residence and citizenship planning firm based in New Jersey.

This story originally appeared on Minor edits have been made by the editors.

Recommended Videos
View More Articles About:
More Videos You Can Watch
About The Author
Mia Rodriguez for
View Other Articles From Mia
Latest Feed
Load More Articles
Connect With Us