Here Are the Official 2021 Holidays in the Philippines

Malacanang has announced the official holidays in 2021.
IMAGE Pexels

Malacañang's Proclamation No. 986 details the list of regular holidays and special non-working days in 2021.

Here are important dates to mark so you can plan ahead:

Regular Holidays

New Year’s Day– January 1

Araw ng Kagitingan– April 9 

Maundy Thursday– April 1

Good Friday– April 2

Labor Day– May 1

Independence Day– June 12

National Heroes’ Day– August 30

Bonifacio Day– November 30

Christmas Day– December 25

Rizal Day -December 30

Special Non-Working Days

Chinese New Year– February 12

Edsa People Power Anniversary– February 25

Black Saturday– April 3

Ninoy Aquino Day– August 21

All Saints’ Day– November 1

Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary– December 8

Last Day of the Year– December 31

Additional Special Non-Working Days

All Souls’ Day – November 2

Christmas Eve – December 24

Separate proclamations will be issued by Malacañang declaring national holidays for the observance of Eid’l Fitr and Eid’l Adha once the exact dates of these Islamic holidays have been determined.

This story originally appeared on Reportr.World. Minor edits have been made by the editors.

Recommended Videos
View More Articles About:
More Videos You Can Watch
About The Author
The Reportr Team
For the latest news and updates, check out
View Other Articles From The Reportr
Latest Feed
Load More Articles
Connect With Us