watch now

More articles about: Independence Day Philippines

In 1962, President Diosdado Macapagal moved the commemoration of Independence Day from July 4 to June 12.
On July 4, 1946, the Philippines gained independence from the United States of America. It marked the time when the Philippines officially became a state: it had people, territory, government, and for the very first time, sovereignty.When Emilio Aguinaldo declared Philippine independence ...
Connect With Us