Movies & TV

MMFF Entries for Its First Summer Edition Revealed

Looks interesting.

The official entries of the first Metro Manila Summer Film Festival were revealed on March 2, 2020. The summer edition of MMFF 2020 will take place from April 11 to April 21, 2020 in cinemas nationwide. Eight official entries were chosen from 24 film submissions, which were curated using the following critera: 

Artistic excellence: 40 percent

Commercial appeal: 40 percent

Filipino cultural sensibility: 10 percent

Global appeal: 10 percent

Here are the eight official entries of the Summer MMFF 2020:

1| A Hard Day (Viva Films) by Law Fajardo (Stars: Dingdong Dantes, John Arcilla, Janno Gibbs, Al Tantay, and Meg Imperial)

2| Tagpuan (Alternative Visions) by Mac Alejandre (Stars: Alfred Vargas, Iza Calzado, Shaina Magdayao)

3| Love The Way U Lie  (Ten17p) by RC Delos Reyes (Stars: Xian Lim, Alex Gonzaga, Kylie Versoza)

4| Isa Pang Bahaghari (Heaven’s Best Entertainment) by Joel Lamangan (Stars: Nora Aunor, Phillip Salvador, Michael De Mesa, Zanjoe Marudo, Joseph Marco, and Sanya Lopez)

5| The Missing (Regal Entertainment) by Easy Ferrer (Stars: Joseph Marco, Ritz Azul, and Miles Ocampo)

6| Love or Money (Star Cinema) by Mae Cruz-Alviar (Stars: Coco Martin and Angelica Panganiban)

7| Ngayon Kaya (T-Rex Entertainment) by Prime Cruz (Stars: Paulo Avelino and Janine Gutierrez)

8| Coming Home (Maverick Films, line produced by ALV Films) by Adolfo Borinaga Alix Jr. (Stars: Jinggoy Estrada, Sylvia Sanchez, Martin Del Rosario, Ara Arida, Jake Ejercito, and Edgar Allan Guzman)

This story originally appeared on Pep.phMinor edits have been made by the editors.

Recommended Videos
View More Articles About:
More Videos You Can Watch
About The Author
Jocelyn Dimaculangan for
View Other Articles From Jocelyn
Latest Feed
Load More Articles
Connect With Us